Christmas Celtic Sojourn Live CD

For nearly two decades, the Christmas edition of Brian O’Donovan’s radio program, A Celtic Sojourn, has been a seasonal highlight for public radio audiences. This tradition has now inspired the extraordinary holiday concert presented on this CD. Says O’Donovan, “Our initial idea was simple: replicate the gatherings that we love to have at this time of year with family and friends. Share some songs, read some poetry, tell a few stories, and dance. We simply decided to expand the guest list!” Here is a delightful panoply of Celtic Christmas songs, superbly recorded. Nollaig faoi shona dhuit (Merry Christmas)!

“A musically resplendent stroll through Celtic Midwinter” -The Boston Globe

CD ONLY – $17.50
includes Shipping & Handling

Track List:

1.    Amhran Oiche Mhaith (Song of Night)–Navan
2.    Silent Night–Navan
3.    Mary’s Boy Child–Fionnuala O’Donovan
4.    Three Kings–Robbie O’Connell
5.    This Time Will Pass–Karan Casey
6.    Angels We Have Heard on High–Karan Casey with Ensemble and Audience
7.    Shalom Aleichem–Tony McManus and Billy Novick
8.    Miss Fogarty’s Christmas Cake–Robbie O’Connell
9.    An Bhuatais/The Bucks of Oranmore–Michelle Mulcahy
10.    Oh Holy Night–Karan Casey and Navan
11.    In the Bleak Midwinter–Fionnuala O’Donovan
12.    The First Noel–Navan
13.    Christmas in the Trenches–Robbie O’Connell
14.    Gradh Liom (Love to Me)–Navan

Speak Your Mind

You must be logged in to post a comment.