Make Me a Cup: Bobby Clancy

Bobby Clancy has performed in every major hall in Europe and the United States with the Clancy Brothers and on his own. His vast collection of songs, poems and humorous verse is represented here in his latest CD, “Make Me a Cup.” Along with his daughter, Aoife, and son, Finbarr, who contribute songs on their own, Bobby has created a CD that makes you feel like you’re in Tipperary in his kitchen, it’s Saturday night, there’s pint on the table and he’s singing this song or reciting this poem just for you.
— Eddie Dillon

CD ONLY – $17.50
includes Shipping & Handling

Track List:

  1. Constancy
  2. Ho Ri Ho Ro
  3. The Planter’s Daughter
  4. Paper of Pins
  5. Florry Nancy
  6. Hogan’s Goose
  7. The Bleacher Lass
  8. The Upside Down Blackbird
  9. Mari’s Wedding
  10. The Life That I Have
  11. The Hawker’s Tale
  12. Ann Boleyn
  13. No Pain
  14. Five Reasons
  15. The Glass of Beer
  16. Keg of Brandy
  17. The Drinker’s Poem
  18. Juice of the Barley
  19. Make Me a Cup
  20. A Drinking Song
  21. Meditation of an Old Fisherman
  22. Song of the Wandering Angus
  23. Lake Isle of Innisfree
  24. When You Are Old
  25. The Sally Gardens
  26. Red Hanrahan’s Song for Ireland
  27. The Fiddler of Dooney
  28. Host of the Air

Speak Your Mind

You must be logged in to post a comment.